Review and Interpretation of the 2018 ASCO Meeting

Review and Interpretation of the 2018 ASCO Meeting Banner

Date & Location
Saturday, July 21, 2018 7:00 AM - 4:15 PM   University Tower (HO) and Hine Hall (IP), Indianapolis, IN

Target Audience


This conference has been designed for hematologists, medical oncologists, oncology nurses, oncology pharmacists, and radiation oncologists. This program will provide participants with the latest information available as presented at the 2018 American Society of Clinical Oncology (ASCO) Meeting. Oncology/Hematology faculty members from the Indiana University School of Medicine (IUSM) will provide participants with analysis of the more clinically applicable presentations at this year's ASCO meeting.


At the conclusion of this activity, participants should be able to:
  1. Recall and describe the newest developments in the treatment of a variety of cancers, including: Breast Cancer; Lung Cancer; Gastrointestinal Cancers, including colon, pancreas, gastric, esophageal, and hepatoma; Genito-Urinary Cancers, including prostate, bladder, kidney, and testicular cancer; Melanoma; Health Services Research; Phase I and Phase II Studies; Hematologic Malignancies, including multiple myeloma, leukemia, and lymphoma
  2. Integrate multimodality treatment strategies, including radiation therapy, chemotherapy, immunotherapy, and targeted therapy, into the management of patients with cancer
  3. Based on the most up-to-date treatments described in learning sessions, apply new knowledge about therapies of solid tumors and hematologic malignancies into their clinical practice
  4. Integrate the most up-to-date information on genomic analyses of cancer into their clinical practice


Registration Fees:

Free - IU Simon Cancer Center faculty, staff, nurses, fellows and residents-in-training
$50 - Non-IU nurses and other Non-IU (Non-Physician) Healthcare Providers
$150 - Physicians
$200 - Pharmaceutical Representatives


The Indiana University School of Medicine is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education to provide continuing medical education for physicians.

The Indiana University School of Medicine designates this live activity for a maximum of 7.5 AMA PRA Category 1 Credits™. Physicians should claim only the credit commensurate with the extent of their participation in the activity.

This activity has been approved for 6 KNOWLEDGE BASED CE credit hours for pharmacists by Indiana University Health.  No partial credit will be given.  IU Health is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education as a provider of continuing pharmacy education. Please contact IU Health at (317) 962-9089 if you have questions regarding CE credit.  (0855-9999-18-041-L01-P)

For questions about accessibility or to request accommodations please contact the CME office at 317-274-0104 or One week advance notice will allow us to provide seamless access. Please ensure to specify the accommodations you need in order to participate.